Tags

, ,

Chevrolet

Chevrolet

A long hot Bank Holiday weekend here in Weston-super-Mare. On the Italian Gardens there are lots of cars, the pride and joy of all who own them. Personally I am more interested in the details, the curves and shine. The badges and interiors.

Airplane

Airplane

Interior

Interior

I have more than just car pictures from today’s walk around the town, the people deserve to be in a post of their own, the seafront and the beach was full. And the tide was in, not looking to shabby today. Nice to see so many families having fun on the beach and around the town, all covered over by the best weather for a while.

Charger

Charger

Mustang GT

Mustang GT

I got an unusual lens from eBay this week, a fixed focus 32mm open aperture lens. I tried it out at the show and around, the aperture is f5.6 so the depth of field is a lot shorter than I’d like, and you need to move around to focus at the near end, but it did all right I think, not too much softness in the images and light controlled by shutter speed. Makes you aware of your position in relation to your subject.

Chevrolet

Chevrolet

And Again, The Chevrolet

And Again, The Chevrolet

An interesting collection, obviously many more on show. These were the ones that caught my eye this time, and later I’ll put some more images of the wider world up. I’ve started doing some writing this weekend as well, maybe we’re settling in to the new way of life. Work, being back in the UK full-time, getting everything squared away in the house.


Fragment

02:00
We drip, one by one out of the guardroom,
into the courtyard, breath drifting,
hanging around like us in the cold air.


More next week, enjoy the extra day off if you’ve got it, if not, enjoy whatever you are doing.

