Tags

, , , ,

Disturbing Faces.

Disturbing Faces.

The January Sales, as started on Boxing Day. Some places I find disquieting as we harvest children to be the consumers of the future. The shop dummies, faceless, dressed in single brand outfits, like those in the queues.


I’ve started writing, it is not going to plan, this fragment is all I feel I can salvage at the moment.

Fragment – Grey

Bright and grey, each line, each marker named
and copied from perception, branded and chosen.
To be individual in units of thousands,
marked and striped by a choice as seen
on the someone we believe who doesn’t know
the value of what the have done.
The line pulled behind them.

Just a tirade that needs to have something more to give it life. Perhaps it’s the subject matter resisting me.


Don't believe the hype.

Don’t believe the hype.

Don’t believe the hype.

