Tags

, , , ,

Pastoral Scene III

Pastoral Scene III

Hello everyone, just trying to get back and post here again. Sorry it’s been a bit sparse recently, life is like that sometimes. I have been writing, and taking pictures and learning more about the uses of Lightroom. I went back and reset it all, and have sorted out the catalogue.

Poppy

Poppy

Cloudscape

Cloudscape

So many changes from when I first picked up a camera, post production now is incredible and learning when to stop is getting to be a big thing for me, I love playing with the picture balances, I still though remember working in the darkroom at school watching a photo develop as the fluid washes over it. Now with the laptop on the table and the ability to reverse changes I wonder if the glamour has been taken away.


Some Writing, there is a new arts venue near us in Cheddar. Cafe Sketch I was there on Wednesday for the first poetry evening with a featured poet Melanie Branton reading some of her work. She’s only just started her blog so give her some time to get it set up. It was a good night and hopefully the first of many.

    Fragments

From ‘Kindling’

Inside the dead tree is dry wood,
ready wood waiting.
Patience and a spark.

From ‘History’

Voices outside the window,
late at night, in the clear air
after the rain.

Sounds in the dark fading away.

I will be trying to keep posting but will make no promises, I want to keep writing and taking pictures as a priority and must still get work done too. Hope you are all having a good summer, making hay and all that. Never worry though, seasons change and the world is relentless in that. It makes it interesting.

