Tags

, , , , , , ,

Looking back down to the track, and the sea.

Looking back down to the track, and the sea.

Do you remember going for a walk as a kid, the adventure in going places never seen before, the adventure in everything and then getting home for tea. Couldn’t resist this ending, only three more days and sometimes it gets a bit thin on the ground. Also trying out a new theme, what do you think?


I walked until the sun went down
and there was further to go.
I walked through the night, following the stars
and there was further to go.
I walked away from the sunrise to find the end of the land,
but it was not far enough.
I walked until I could walk no further and the water washed me,
and I watched the tides until I knew the rhythm of the sea.
And there I stopped, because it was time for tea.

