Tags

, , , , ,

This one is for all of you followers of my blog, a big hello to all 401 of you, welcome to my little bit of the net. I try to keep up with you all and appreciate you taking the time to visit, taking the time to comment on such a regular basis. I like to hear your ideas and thoughts, likes and dislikes. Everything you do and all around the world is a wonderful trip for me to take, fun all the way. Funny about the 594 shown on my front page, but that’s a kind of cheat really, including Facebook and other assorted people. This is the rework of an earlier poem, something I’m working on to try out in a future poetry night. And it’s for all of you out there who keep it going, and make it worth posting stuff each week.

Even in the distance, I see you.  A turn of the head to look back and I am still here.  Watching.

Even in the distance, I see you. A turn of the head to look back and I am still here. Watching.

Everyone and No one.

Follower,

Everywhere I go you invade my dreams.
How close are you? Your breath on my neck,
a distant stare across a crowded room.

Who are you? A stranger, a lover?
You may have the wisdom of ages,
or the innocence of youth

and how much do I know,
is it ever enough?
More or less.

Everyone and no one.
You follow, you lead me on.

Just because the sun is shining.

Just because the sun is shining.

