Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I went out to Crook Peak last evening, to breathe the air and stretch out. To gain some height and space, in the cool evening as the setting sun changed everything I enjoyed walking in the dark. Using my eyes and feet to remember the back way through the woods. Letting the sounds grow as the light fell. I enjoyed the stroll, taking a couple of hours to find a bit of life.

Crook Peak Track 1

Crook Peak Track 1

A Track at Sunset.

The way out disappearance of stretched lines
as the earth breathes and distance grows in the coming dark.
Sunset colours the end, the red lights of distant cars,
loud in the distance, loud the silence of surrounding trees.
Changing hues, watching the sun fall below the horizon.
Beneath the hill sound fades with the light, paths narrow
and walking is a slower business.  Choosing direction by scent,
by memory of the daylight, of colours from summer.

I’m still working on pictures and HDR images, this from my stroll, the following are some of the set I have been working on using Luminance and Lightroom. New toys in the software line, interesting to see what can be done. I remember when I got my first camera, and wanted to play in the darkroom, the thrill of watching to see how you could affect things. Now it can be so much more so quickly, I try to slow down and find the object and view I want, both in the original picture and then in post development, it is still an adventure, and I still find landscape something that draws my eye. Sorry people, while you are interesting to watch I prefer the land all around.

Crook Peak Track 6

Crook Peak Track 6

Crook Peak Track 5

Crook Peak Track 5

Crook Peak Track 4

Crook Peak Track 4

Crook Peak Track 3

Crook Peak Track 3

Crook Peak Track 2

Crook Peak Track 2

