Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

It’s been a while since I posted. It’s been a while since I have written anything, poetry or prose. I’ve been to France, to Wembley to watch the Steelers vs Vikings, and we have been getting ready for winter and preparing to renovate our house. I have been taking pictures, trying out more HDR work, seeing if I can improve what I can produce. The problem with anything is always the time factor, everything takes a finite amount of time, so where to spend it? How to share it and feel that the balance is right. Who knows what is the best, so family, life, and the world outside all must take part in the slicing of a trip from here to there.

France Balcony View

France Balcony View

Sunrise 3

Sunrise 3

sunset boat 1

sunset boat 1

village view

village view

The last image is the most extreme I have produced. I’m using new software to manipulate the levels and balance colours. Still lots for me to learn and to look at what I create but it is an interesting way to get a wider degree of definition between the highlights and shadows within these pictures. Next some from Pegasus Bridge and the Merville gun battery near Caen, France. I traveled to France for some pre-winter gardening in preparation for winter. For this trip my son kept me for company on the drive and on our return North we visited some of the areas around Caen associated with the D-Day landings. Theres more pictures in this series and these will be the basis for a further, later post.

Pegasus Bridge 2

Pegasus Bridge 2

Side Plane 2

Side Plane 2

I’m working on poems to enter the National Poetry Competition which closes at the end of the month. I can’t put them on here due to the rules, I’ve a short story that is fighting hard to be written, maybe I’ll get it finished soon.

In the meantime, enjoy the arrival of autumn and the wonderful colours and weather it brings.

