Tags

, , , , , , , ,

It’s here, the final word on the final day of NaPoWriMo and I’ve done it. Thirty poems in thirty days, what a trip we’ve had. For my final word I’ve raided my bookcase again for an old writing book, and it’s small dictionary section. I am a collector of old grammar and writing books, I find them fascinating. Even though at times my grammar and punctuation are appalling. It’s an old book as well, leather-bound and in good condition, from about the 1920’s I think, although there is no date inside. Let me know what you think about this kind of writing, I’m trying it out to see how it works, and I wanted to use the last day to say the final word in a poem. I hope you’ve found something you liked as the month has passed, and I’ll get back to replying to you all soon.

The Final Word.

(The Much in Little Series. Vol.1)

Writing Desk Book.

Poem – imaginative composition in verse.
Writer – pensman, scribbler.
Word – See figure, meaning, term.
Form – shape, appearance.
Durable – see continue.
Linger – delay, tarry, dawdle.
Abash – discompose, confound, bewilder.
Efface – blot, erase, expunge.
Leave – see abandon.
The End – object, aim, purpose, conclusion.

