Tags

, , , , , ,

I’m off to Wales today, my first hill walking expedition since January 1st. The shoulder is OK now for a rucksack so away we go. And hopefully plenty of inspiration for the next week of poetry. To mark going out into the world and wind, I give you Walk, not the strongest so far in my mind, but time has been short these last few days and I want to keep pressing on writing. I’ll post some pictures from Abergavenny next week, to break up the poetry posts a little. It should be a good day with the forecast looking settled and friends to walk with.

Walk

Walk as if you turn the world,
as if it would all end if you stopped.
Walk while the rain falls
and the leaves scatter with the wind.
Follow the weather to the wild places
then follow the river as it runs
to the sea, and from start to finish
never stop, just in case it’s all true.

