Tags

, , , , , , , ,

This may end up being the longest post of the year. This year has been pretty good, we sold a house and finished renovating another one. Next year we will be gardening, and trying to sell another house in France. All part of the grand consolidation plan we are working to. We have travelled a lot, both between England and France. Plus our road trip to Hungary, which was a great experience. We have managed to see the family more. Next year, I hope for more of the same. I hope that the illness of close friends and family is healed. I hope that we all stay safe and healthy.

I want, a different category. I want to climb more mountains, to write more, to see more. I want a good year, better than the last but with room for improvement in 2013.

Looking out on 2012

Looking forward to 2012

For now, remember the journey is more than the destination. Enjoy the trip. I’ve taken the hint from the Dailypost and answered the questions this time. I’ll see you all next year.

Why did you start the Post a Week Challenge?
To give myself impetus to write more. Both Poetry and Prose. I think I have succeeded in this, and hope my writing has improved as a result. I have to thank everyone who has read and liked my work. Especially those of you who took the time to comment.

Describe the state of your blog at the time you started the challenge.
Lacking focus, apart from my starting premise of Poetry and Travel there was not much to hang it on. But this year has been good for inspiration from others around me, and from the places I have visited. Mostly from the support of people around me.

How did your blog evolve over the course of the challenge?
It surprised me how much I enjoyed writing about the places I have visited.

Did you post as often as you had hoped? Why or why not?
I think I have posted more than I expected to. And pushed through writing during busy times. A big achievement for me.

What type of blogging strategy works best for you?
Write as often as possible, and try to write work of a good standard.

If you could go back to the beginning, what would you do differently?
Don’t know, looking back is never good. Look forward and try to know what you want to do differently

What are you most proud of accomplishing this year?
consistency?

Name 3 great blogs you discovered through the challenge.
Pat Beans Blog
Starbear
Gillian Holding

How can I stop there I have found so many interesting places and people. I’ve put some more in later.

What surprised you about the challenge?
How it made a community of many different people.

What advice would you give to others who want to blog regularly?
Write.

What are your blogging goals for 2012?
To post more in 2012 than I did in 2011. To improve my grammar and punctuation.


Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to everyone, Here’s some more people I have met this year, metaphorically speaking. It’s been a fun ride. No order or priority to this list, just saying hello.

Zendicative
Lesley Carter, travel and adventure
Joybound
C B Wentworth
May Days Are Swell
Broadside
Words vs Pictures
Claire Wade
Planaquarium
Sue Healy

I should probably stop now, there might be a rule against to many links. Anyway, all these and many more. Good luck and happy posting for next year.

Last but most, my wife. She has to live with me while everything happens, thanks and lots of love for everything.

